Easy Peasy!

1 Feb

I came home from the gym this afternoon. I knew I had to do it, I knew I had put it off and now was the time. There was a moment of diversion though, Fudge had escaped out the front door and of course she went right for the mud, it looks so squishy and dirty, how could she not? Damnit, now I had to take care of her and muddy paws and tummy (the joys of being a small dog!) up to the bathroom we went. Placed her in the bath and showedr her little belly and feet, she looked up and me as if to say, “why me, why? I was happy with the mud”. She was really not impressed, but I had to get her clean, fast. I washed the bath and came back downstairs.

I went to the kitchen, I knew what I wanted was in there, sitting nicely in the fridge. I washed my hands with some antibac soap, and I opened the door to the fridge and found what I was looking for. Nerves were setting in. “Could I do this?” , “Will I have to get someone else to do it for me?”, no, no I had to do this myself.  So I sat down at my desk, opened up the instructions. I followed them closely, scared I would make a mistake and ruin it. I opened up the packet and did exactly what it said, step by step. I doubled checked everything and when I was done, I put it down on my desk and stared. In fact I was quite delighted in what I had just made, I just didn’t know if I could use it. I was so happy infact I took a photograph to honour the moment. Behold the syringe in all its glory:

 

 

 

I can do this..

I can do this..

 

I knew I couldn’t wait long. So I finished off reading what to do. Pinched my tummy and put the needle close, now it was scary. I slowly started to push, harder than I thought, but there was only a sharp pain right after the needle entered the skin, after that it was alright. I pushed in as far as I could, then slowly pushed the plunger, I was very nervous doing that bit, I probably could have done it a little faster, but there seemed to be a bit of force required and I didn’t know how fast to do it.

So there we go, I did it. I wanted that moment for a few weeks now, I was looking forward to having the injections just for the fact it might reduce my appetite, but when you’re sat there with it and you’ve never done anything like that before, its rather daunting to say the least. In all honesty, I can say that is easier than doing the finger prick. Even though its only a sharp pain for a second, sometimes it takes me a moment to actually press the button, because its a shock almost. But because I took it slow and steady with the needle it seemed easier.

On gym news, I should be getting a program soon. We use these electronic keys for every machine and it keeps track of what you’ve done, how far, fast and calories you’ve done and what you should do next, but when you join its a generic program, so I’m going to get one a little more suited to me.

I sneakily took some pictures while I was there today to show my mum, I’m going to add them here too, just cos I love these machines.

Here’s to tomorrow workout !!

20130201_145328

The person who takes me!

20130201_151815

Lovely pool, so relaxing


20130201_145351

They’re all moving so much faster than me :/

20130201_144025

TV screen on the treadmill

20130201_144622

Matt again!

20130201_143339

Oh look footie..

Leave a Reply

Gains Lifestyle

Your Source For All Things Fitness, Nutrition, Bodybuilding & More

Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

241 Journey

Becoming Whole Through Faith in God Alone

sleeveforme2014

My journey into the process of getting the Vertical Sleeve.......

My Carb Breakup

A girl, PCOS, insulin resistance, and her journey to change her relationship with carbs

ARTLESSLY FIT

Health & fitness in the most simple, cost-effective and straightforward ways

My Sweet Life

Type 1 diabetes can kinda suck; but life can still be sweet. Working out the balance - join me on the journey... ♥

Waisting Away Here

a weird but factual look at bariatric surgery

Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014

Curvy Girl Unleashed

A Curvy Girl's Approach to Holistic Wellness...

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

The Weight Loss Counter Revolution

Dedicated to giving you the truth about weight loss.

jayandrews84slimmingworld

My journey with slimming world something I never thought would happen

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

WLS Princess

Trying to take it day by day.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Cwmbran Life

Cwmbran and nothing but Cwmbran

Before and after

Shit changes.

Dana Bean is Getting Lean

Life after RNY Gastric Bypass

6 in 6

my big fat 6 pack in 6 weeks challenge

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

