Wedding Bliss

24 May

I went to a wedding party tonight, the actual wedding was in Cypress last Monday, so they had a party for family and friends when they came back.

The bride was absolutely stunning in her dress, she seemed so happy and it was a lovely night.

All their wedding pictures were playing on a projection and it looked like an amazing day, the pictures with her husband to be and their children, such a happy little family.

It made me feel a little sad thinking about what I lost, what my weight got in the way of.

dont look backI miss having someone who knows me inside out.

It’s heartbreaking to know there was a way out of it and a possible chance of getting what I wanted but I never had the strength to get there. Makes most of my life seem totally worthless.

 

Food today was non existent, I had a carb free pizza, but I had byetta before I ate it and it didn’t stay in my tummy for long.

There was a hog roast tonight so that was totally out, I did get brought salad, but I was too scared in case I got ill again, so I sat there with my ice water and put some Go Splash into it instead!

I have to make it through tomorrow and my week is almost done. However, I really don’t think I have lost weight, which will be disappointing as hell! Never mind maybe I can commiserate with a Pizza Hut nomnom

Soon, H x

Leave a Reply

Gains Lifestyle

Your Source For All Things Fitness, Nutrition, Bodybuilding & More

Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

241 Journey

Becoming Whole Through Faith in God Alone

sleeveforme2014

My journey into the process of getting the Vertical Sleeve.......

My Carb Breakup

A girl, PCOS, insulin resistance, and her journey to change her relationship with carbs

ARTLESSLY FIT

Health & fitness in the most simple, cost-effective and straightforward ways

My Sweet Life

Type 1 diabetes can kinda suck; but life can still be sweet. Working out the balance - join me on the journey... ♥

Waisting Away Here

a weird but factual look at bariatric surgery

Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014

Curvy Girl Unleashed

A Curvy Girl's Approach to Holistic Wellness...

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

The Weight Loss Counter Revolution

Dedicated to giving you the truth about weight loss.

jayandrews84slimmingworld

My journey with slimming world something I never thought would happen

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

WLS Princess

Trying to take it day by day.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Cwmbran Life

Cwmbran and nothing but Cwmbran

Before and after

Shit changes.

Dana Bean is Getting Lean

Life after RNY Gastric Bypass

6 in 6

my big fat 6 pack in 6 weeks challenge

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

