Oops

20 Jun

I didn’t do what I said I was going to do, however I did stick to no carbs or very low I should say, and I had a good week again, 8lb loss.

Was very pleased with it, but I’ve gone terrible this week again, seems if I do a good low carb week, I can’t cope with it all the week after and go a bit junk crazy :( Ah well, as long as I don’t give up I can keep going down even if I have a gain this week, next week will be better.

I had a reply from Nia, to an email I sent her, I did ring her and she didn’t seem too happy and I couldn’t hear her very well so I emailed her to apologise  and I got this back;

Don’t worry Hayley. I wouldn’t let you miss your appointments….I’d be knocking your front door first!!.

 

Hoping to plan the August list when Mr Barry returns from leave at the end of next week so fingers crossed, you’ll have a date then. xxx

So I am feeling very optimistic. Whether that’s being naïve on my part I don’t know, but I want to hope it’s true and I get a nice letter with a pre-op date soon.

In non surgery news I have a date for my MRI/CT (not entirely sure which one I’m getting) scan for next Wednesday, for my spine, I cannot wait for that, I am in constant pain with it, getting up from a sitting position is getting harder and harder, so would really like some good medication for it and to know once and for all if I have arthritis in my spine as well as my hips!

0d4cd396fa51f5fbd7dd0fd48156fd85

Oooh I was in Morrisons today and I was paying for a pot of tea and the woman told me I had such a smiley face, she said it was very open or something, I think it was a new way to tell me I was fat! hahaha

H x

Leave a Reply

Gains Lifestyle

Your Source For All Things Fitness, Nutrition, Bodybuilding & More

Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

241 Journey

Becoming Whole Through Faith in God Alone

sleeveforme2014

My journey into the process of getting the Vertical Sleeve.......

My Carb Breakup

A girl, PCOS, insulin resistance, and her journey to change her relationship with carbs

ARTLESSLY FIT

Health & fitness in the most simple, cost-effective and straightforward ways

My Sweet Life

Type 1 diabetes can kinda suck; but life can still be sweet. Working out the balance - join me on the journey... ♥

Waisting Away Here

a weird but factual look at bariatric surgery

Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014

Curvy Girl Unleashed

A Curvy Girl's Approach to Holistic Wellness...

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

The Weight Loss Counter Revolution

Dedicated to giving you the truth about weight loss.

jayandrews84slimmingworld

My journey with slimming world something I never thought would happen

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

WLS Princess

Trying to take it day by day.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Cwmbran Life

Cwmbran and nothing but Cwmbran

Before and after

Shit changes.

Dana Bean is Getting Lean

Life after RNY Gastric Bypass

6 in 6

my big fat 6 pack in 6 weeks challenge

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

