Well I guess I got out!

14 May

As the title says, I took my own advice and got out more!

Which is why I have been a little absent. I don’t like it when I haven’t posted in a while, I feel bad, but I have been enjoying life after bypass that’s for sure.

So I passed my driving test on the 27th March and I don’t think I have stayed in since. My driving test was practically perfect. You are allowed 15 minors in the UK and I had one, I knew I got it as soon as I had to reverse around a corner, I messed up, but I was very pleased with myself. I still can’t believe I can drive, it feels surreal. I can just go out my front, get in my car and just go.. where ever I want, it’s an amazing feeling.

I’ve driven to Swansea, Cardiff, Birmingham and even Liverpool two weeks after I passed, I stayed there for a night in a Premier Inn and had a wonderful night with my friend.

I’m still stuck with weight, it’s been really disappointing me, but I was talking to my friend yesterday and I realised from where I was am a completely different person, my life has changed so so much, I don’t know myself, even from six months ago. I am confident and happy and can go where I want, the numbers might be stuck, but I’m not and I have to remember, I have lost 13 stone in total, my body might need a rest, I’ve been losing weight non stop for over a year so it’s had enough! I don’t want this to be the end and I will make sure it’s not, somehow!

To help my body get a kick start, I have been going for a walk up the mountain near me, two hours every day and it’s a killer, but I feel great when I get to the top, myself, my dogs and my thoughts, the sun is shining and the wind is cooling me back down. I’m loving it.
I’ve had a hernia for the last three years, but since surgery it’s been getting worse, it seems to push out so much easier, in my head it’s because there is less fat keeping it in! I ended up in hospital a few weeks ago because of it, nearly had to have an emergency op, but luckily (or maybe unluckily!!) I stayed in for the night and I managed to get it back in. I had gone to Slimming World and all of a sudden I started to feel a bit ill, I thought I needed to get home and go to the bathroom, but it just made it worse. Then I realised it was my hernia and it wouldn’t go back in no matter what I did. I was led on the bed for a while, but the pain was getting worse, so I rang my dad and asked him to phone the doctor, we managed to get in to see him, in what felt like forever and a day and he tried so hard to push it in and it wasn’t moving, so he rang the hospital and told me to go down.
So off we went to sit in a plastic chair in a ward, the pain was awful, I was pulling at my hair, shaking, boiling hot, I hated it. I finally saw a doctor, he tried again, he was pushing on my stomach so hard, but he couldn’t budge it either, so he wanted me on a bed with morphine, if it didn’t reduce I would be having an operation in the morning, but of course, there was no bed, so I spent the whole night sat on a recliner, it was so uncomfortable, I didn’t sleep at all. Luckily around 4am it made a horrendous noise and I gently pushed it and it went back in! So I got to go home in the morning and was told I should get an appointment in the next few weeks, unless it happens again and I will be getting the op right away!
It was a horrible night and the soreness lasted for about five days after, I guess from all the pushing on my tummy it was horrid!

So I managed 37 years without an operation and now I might be getting my second done within a year! It seems operations are like busses! lol

I’m sure there is more I have been up to, but my memory is terrible these days, I’m sure Clare will be reading and will let me know :p But hopefully I’m back to keeping the updates more update now!

il_570xN.239546951

Leave a Reply

Gains Lifestyle

Your Source For All Things Fitness, Nutrition, Bodybuilding & More

Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

241 Journey

Becoming Whole Through Faith in God Alone

sleeveforme2014

My journey into the process of getting the Vertical Sleeve.......

My Carb Breakup

A girl, PCOS, insulin resistance, and her journey to change her relationship with carbs

ARTLESSLY FIT

Health & fitness in the most simple, cost-effective and straightforward ways

My Sweet Life

Type 1 diabetes can kinda suck; but life can still be sweet. Working out the balance - join me on the journey... ♥

Waisting Away Here

a weird but factual look at bariatric surgery

Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014

Curvy Girl Unleashed

A Curvy Girl's Approach to Holistic Wellness...

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

The Weight Loss Counter Revolution

Dedicated to giving you the truth about weight loss.

jayandrews84slimmingworld

My journey with slimming world something I never thought would happen

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

WLS Princess

Trying to take it day by day.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Cwmbran Life

Cwmbran and nothing but Cwmbran

Before and after

Shit changes.

Dana Bean is Getting Lean

Life after RNY Gastric Bypass

6 in 6

my big fat 6 pack in 6 weeks challenge

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

