Workouts and walking

10 Jun

I signed up for direct debit this morning at the gym. Which means I can now do any class I want. I get to do it all! Yay go me.
Went to the referral gym class this morning though, just so it wasn’t so scary yet, but Bryn had other ideas, he only went and threw me in with all the “normal” people with the omnia circuit. Bloody hell that was tough and daunting, all these slim fit girls and me! But they were very encouraging, and wanted me to do it. I gave all of the exercises a go apart from the step up onto a box, that was way too high. I tried but not enough strength in my legs yet. So Bryn showed me some exercises I can do to build up to it. I even did this one, don’t know what it’s called, but it’s a mini hammock low to the ground, where you put your feet in and rest it on your ankles and hold yourself up with your arms so your legs are suspended and you are in a plank position. You then pull your knees in to your chest.. well that’s the plan anyway, I have no idea what I looked like, but I gave it a damn good try. The bottom of my spine kept dipping towards the ground, which hurt and my knees didn’t make it took my chest, but I gave it my best shot. I felt so happy after our third circuit.
I’m going back to a studio class soon and I’m going to speak to Jackie about which classes she thinks I can do, that’s a little harder to push me that little bit more.
I can’t believe how much I am enjoying exercise at the moment, I’ve always enjoyed swimming and I used to love netball when I was young, but fat got in the way of doing anything like that, so it’s feels good to be enjoying it and wanting to push myself more.
The weekend is coming round so fast and I can’t wait. It’s probably going to bring up lots of issues for me again, but I’m preparing myself for them! The person I went to visit two weeks ago is coming for the weekend and we are going out with Clare and her husband and I have been told I’m having a drink, this is either going to fun or very painful lol cocktails from wetherspoons, it will be my first time having a proper drink for a very long time. Hopefully it will help me relax and enjoy myself more.
It’s going to be a walking weekend, he is going up the “hill” also known as a mountain! Clare suggested we took a walk up twmbarlwm instead, but neither of us knew how to get there,so we decided to go find out. That was some scary stuff! We ended up travelling backwards down a huge hill with massive potholes and only just enough for one car, I squealed the whole way down and I think Clare wanted to cry, but we survived!
We then found the correct road and it went on for miles, but only just the width of one car, it was scary as hell, but we found the car park. It looked high up and Clare said you know we have to go up now we are here. So off we went all the way to the top and boy was it worth it, 360 degree view, we could see all the way to cardiff, could see the millennium grounds as well as Barry Island. It was breathtaking. I cannot wait to go back there on the weekend, providing the weather stays nice.

Back to class I go!

image

Soon
Hx

Leave a Reply

Gains Lifestyle

Your Source For All Things Fitness, Nutrition, Bodybuilding & More

Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

241 Journey

Becoming Whole Through Faith in God Alone

sleeveforme2014

My journey into the process of getting the Vertical Sleeve.......

My Carb Breakup

A girl, PCOS, insulin resistance, and her journey to change her relationship with carbs

ARTLESSLY FIT

Health & fitness in the most simple, cost-effective and straightforward ways

My Sweet Life

Type 1 diabetes can kinda suck; but life can still be sweet. Working out the balance - join me on the journey... ♥

Waisting Away Here

a weird but factual look at bariatric surgery

Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014

Curvy Girl Unleashed

A Curvy Girl's Approach to Holistic Wellness...

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

The Weight Loss Counter Revolution

Dedicated to giving you the truth about weight loss.

jayandrews84slimmingworld

My journey with slimming world something I never thought would happen

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

WLS Princess

Trying to take it day by day.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Cwmbran Life

Cwmbran and nothing but Cwmbran

Before and after

Shit changes.

Dana Bean is Getting Lean

Life after RNY Gastric Bypass

6 in 6

my big fat 6 pack in 6 weeks challenge

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

