It’s just dawned on me!!!!

14 Jul

Ugh all of a sudden I have become acutely aware of what might be happening tomorrow!

After my lovely experience with the very rude pre op nurse last week, don’t know if I blogged about it, but I had to go in last Wednesday, and I had never met anyone so awful in a caring profession in all my life! If you are that jaded with your job, leave!

I needed to find out if Roux-en-Y affected anything to do with the anesthetic etc because all he knew was people with bands need to have them defilled and it causes all kinds of problems, even though I kept repeating I had not had a band, he still kept going on about it. Also, you across from the table now, are you diabetic.. and why am I taking omeprazole, there is no reason for it, anyone can get ulcers.. ugh I don’t know, I’m just doing as I’m told (see I can sometimes!!!)

So I thought I better speak to Nia, I left her a message and rang a couple of times today and I get a call back from Nikki, Nia is on annual leave, so I ask her (she asks who the hell this nurse is! lol) she says she will go speak to one of the surgeons to make sure for me and ring me back. Within five minutes she had rung back to say no problems with the anesthetic at all, I just have to tell them make sure they don’t use an NG tube. And although I know that is just a feeding tube it all became very real!

Panic set in!

I realised I have no bag ready, what the hell do I take? I don’t even know if I am staying in over night, I know nothing! (hello Jon Snow!!!)

I’m dropping my friend off while all this is going through my head and then I start thinking omg this might be my last chance to eat! lol some how I resisted the urge to call into the shop and buy everything I could, I don’t need to feel ill tonight. I shall stick to my pizza dip and Cauli cheese sticks.

But do I write letters, just incase? I know something bad is unlikely to happen, and I’ve already been through a huge operation and survived (yay me!) and this is quite basic in comparison, but of course there is always a risk.

I have no clue what I’m doing tonight, scared is now me!

Soon

H x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Gains Lifestyle

Your Source For All Things Fitness, Nutrition, Bodybuilding & More

Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

241 Journey

Becoming Whole Through Faith in God Alone

sleeveforme2014

My journey into the process of getting the Vertical Sleeve.......

My Carb Breakup

A girl, PCOS, insulin resistance, and her journey to change her relationship with carbs

ARTLESSLY FIT

Health & fitness in the most simple, cost-effective and straightforward ways

My Sweet Life

Type 1 diabetes can kinda suck; but life can still be sweet. Working out the balance - join me on the journey... ♥

Waisting Away Here

a weird but factual look at bariatric surgery

Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014

Curvy Girl Unleashed

A Curvy Girl's Approach to Holistic Wellness...

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

The Weight Loss Counter Revolution

Dedicated to giving you the truth about weight loss.

jayandrews84slimmingworld

My journey with slimming world something I never thought would happen

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

WLS Princess

Trying to take it day by day.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Cwmbran Life

Cwmbran and nothing but Cwmbran

Before and after

Shit changes.

Dana Bean is Getting Lean

Life after RNY Gastric Bypass

6 in 6

my big fat 6 pack in 6 weeks challenge

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

