Ten Percent!?

2 Aug

I drove to Swansea this week for my appointment with the nutritionist.
She asked how I was doing and the usual stuff, I said it was ok, could be better, which she agreed with! I told her I sometimes had biscuits when I got up in the night to take the dogs out, not all the time, I don’t know why I do it, I’m not hungry.
db1caa9e4575c2d1503f71b46145996fShe got me to question the reasons why, which I couldn’t answer other than just because they are there.
She thought this might be the reasons for my stalls, if she thinks they can stall me then she doesn’t know the half of it! I sometimes feel out of control. Not because I am eating loads, but I do often put the wrong things in my mouth and I know full well I shouldn’t. I wish the side effects were more harsh and instant. I can get so ill off what I eat and yet it still isnt enough to stop me! People think this is the easy way out, they have no idea what we put ourselves through to be “normal”. We basically starve our bodies from the moment we have the surgery, we don’t get enough nutrients or vitamins anymore, our body is desperately trying to fix itself, our mind and body have no idea what is going on and we have to deal with what we have done, never be able to eat like a normal person again. Can’t eat and drink at the same time. Get ill or the worry of being ill off alot of food and we took the “easy” way out! Hah! Oh and then nutritionist told me that the surgery only actually accounts for ten, yes TEN percent of the total weightloss.

Yep, we cheated.

9c538c215ba8f2a8a28e4574cce57582I wonder why I have been a bit crazy lately, I think I might have found my answer! As well as coming off my medication, I have no clue what I’m up to anymore. My body is changing but my head isnt. Well it might be, but not in a good way.
I am trying to figure everything out still and I am making huge mistakes and I am paying for them. I don’t know who I am right now or even what I want.

People tell me I am things I don’t even see in myself and I don’t necessarily think they are true. I have realised when I am low, I am very susceptible to suggestion. Today I bought doughnuts. I didn’t want them. I bought three and when I got home I gave them away. Yes I did the right thing, but why did I do it in the first place?

I also need to stop being so personal, this blog is about me. But I have forgotten how many real people I know, actually know about this blog now (stupid Hayley!!) and I can be quite harsh with my words, both written and verbal and I don’t need to be. People I know don’t need to know this crap unless I feel the need to tell them, and somethings are better kept to oneself it seems.73c37abc421bfc69c7eeb134e9fce535 I have been through an emotional time lately and it definetely should have been kept to myself, but I’m not always the smartest person, which is becomming more and more apparent lately! I am infulenced by things and people when I shouldn’t.
But I can also put myself out there and do the right thing when I have made mistakes just as my doughnuts have proved! And the beginning of this week has started off so much better than the whole of last week.
One might even say it was the best day ever!

Sometimes perfection can be found, if time is taken to nurture it!

Soon
H x

perfection

Leave a Reply

Gains Lifestyle

Your Source For All Things Fitness, Nutrition, Bodybuilding & More

Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

241 Journey

Becoming Whole Through Faith in God Alone

sleeveforme2014

My journey into the process of getting the Vertical Sleeve.......

My Carb Breakup

A girl, PCOS, insulin resistance, and her journey to change her relationship with carbs

ARTLESSLY FIT

Health & fitness in the most simple, cost-effective and straightforward ways

My Sweet Life

Type 1 diabetes can kinda suck; but life can still be sweet. Working out the balance - join me on the journey... ♥

Waisting Away Here

a weird but factual look at bariatric surgery

Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014

Curvy Girl Unleashed

A Curvy Girl's Approach to Holistic Wellness...

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

The Weight Loss Counter Revolution

Dedicated to giving you the truth about weight loss.

jayandrews84slimmingworld

My journey with slimming world something I never thought would happen

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

WLS Princess

Trying to take it day by day.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Cwmbran Life

Cwmbran and nothing but Cwmbran

Before and after

Shit changes.

Dana Bean is Getting Lean

Life after RNY Gastric Bypass

6 in 6

my big fat 6 pack in 6 weeks challenge

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

